1. Dean, Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences

    Dr. Helen Myeya

2. Associate Dean, Faculty of Humanities  and Social Sciences

    Dr. David Manyerere

3. Examination Officer

    Dr. Ubaya Msemwa

4. Heads of Departments

        i.   Dr. Evarist Fundisha                - Department of Geography

        ii.  Ms. Irene Ngoti                      - Department of Economics and Commerce

        iii.  Dr. Salehe Kaoneka                 - Department of Languages and Literature

        iv.  Dr. Shakila mteti                    - Department of History, Political Studies and                                                                         Development  Studies

5. Coordinator, Confucius Centre

     Mr. Maulid Kiruya


6. Heads of Sections


        i.   Mr. Maulid Kiruya                   - Linguistics Section


        ii.  Ms. Aneth Kasebele                - Kiswahili Section


        iii. Ms. Joyce Swilla                     - Literature Section


        iv. Dr. Shakila Mteti                    - History Section 

        v.  Mr. Michael Mgonja                - Political Science Section


        vi. Dr. Christopher Mulungu         - Development Studies Section