The Mkwawa University College of Education (MUCE) comprises of three faculties i.e. the Faculty of Education, the Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences and the Faculty of Science.

MUCE offers four degree programmes as follows:

  • Bachelor of Education in Arts (B.Ed. Arts)
  • Bachelor of Education in Science (B.Ed. Sc.)
  • Bachelor of Arts with Education (B.A.Ed.)
  • Bachelor of Science with Education (B.Sc. Ed.)


Three postgraduate  degree programmes as follows:

  • Postgraduate Diploma in Education (PGDE)
  • Master of Science with Education (M.Sc. Ed.) in Biology and Chemistry streams
  • Master of Arts with Education (M.A. Ed.) in Geography stream